Leaving on a jet plane

I leave to Fiji tonight, scheduled to arrive on Monday… it’s the whole “International Time Line” thing i.e. you leave here on a Monday, cross the line and you get to your destination on Wednesday of last week… or something like that!

I’m packed and ready to go…finally. Had a repacking session last night due to many travelers warning me about Air Pacific’s stringent weight rules. Apparently you’re only allowed an 11lb carry-on, which is basically my camera, a book, my tickets and the bag. So I went through everything and culled, culled, culled. I won’t be diving with my Oceanic mask, don’t really want to pack it in my checked luggage and risk having it “get lost”, kind of bummed, but no big deal, it would be worse if I couldn’t take my housing and camera because, well because its the whole purpose of this trip, to shoot as much as possible and build up my stock collection as well as put together something for the Travel Channel.

Alright, going to go and have another look at my gear, see if I can leave anything else behind. Big question: Should I take my BC or not? I’m used to my back-plate setup, but if it’s going to be an issue I’d rather rent out there. hmmmmm, I don’t know? Maybe I’ll decide at the check in counter.

Keep coming back this week, I’ll try to post while I’m out there!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Leaving on a jet plane”

  1. Leaving on a jet plane | Wander Water Says:

    […] Original post by Wandering Waterman […]

Leave a comment